20 Thoughts I’ve Had During Family Car Journeys

It’s almost summer and for many of us, that means family holidays and long car journeys. Whether driving to the stunning Norfolk coast of Britain like my family each year or driving to the airport to start an exciting adventure abroad, car journeys can be tedious at the best of times. They can also be a time to reflect, as you will see below:

  1. Are we there yet? (obviously, I mean which grown-up let alone child doesn’t feel like this when beginning a long car journey?)
  2. Oh dear, Mum’s put the Take That CD on.
  3. I want to do a Carpool Karaoke with James Corden.
  4. As if our parents used to play I Spy with us when we were little- I can’t think of anything worse now…
  5. I spy something bored. Answer coming soon!
  6. I wonder what it would be like to do a Tom Cruise roll out of the car?
  7. I swear they did that move in Sister Act too.
  8. Correct I Spy answer: myself.
  9. I wonder when I can go to the toilet?
  10. You know, Take That aren’t so bad after all.
  11. I wish I could sleep in cars. This journey is taking it out of me big time!
  12. Erghh, I’m just so sweaty.
  13. When can we have some food? I’m starving back here!
  14. Gary is Barlow definitely the best singer. No doubt about it.
  15. Ahh, Mum’s opened the chocolate limes (FINALLY). Don’t mind if I do have one thank you.
  16. I wonder where that person’s driving to.
  17. Oh, she’s seen me- look away, look away!
  18. Okay, situation successfully diverted.
  19. Nearly there! (*internally whoops and celebrates*)
  20. How did I even get through this journey?! That was awful.

I hope you enjoyed today’s slightly different post! Let me know in the comments if you have experienced similar car journey thoughts before and where you’ll be driving to this summer…

harry_carpool_karaoke.gif

2 comments

Leave a Reply

