This Or That Tag

I’ve seen quite a few bloggers doing this tag recently and as my first time doing a tag, I thought this would be a fun one to start with! Let me know in the comments whether you agree with my choices…

QUESTIONS:
→ Makeup
Blush or Bronzer: Bronzer, simply because I don’t use blusher- I think it can look very silly if done wrong!
Lipgloss or Lipstick: Lipstick all the way (so many more colours and different textures!)
Eyeliner or Mascara: Of course, I have to choose mascara… I do love eyeliner but you can’t wear eyeliner without mascara!
Foundation or Concealer: Concealer as I am quite self-conscious about my skin and honestly don’t think I could go outside without it now.
Neutral or Colour Eyeshadow: Neutral- I love a good nude eye!
Brushes or Sponges: I’m going to have to go with brushes on this one because although I use a beauty blender for my foundation, I use brushes for the rest of my makeup! Anyway, is there a better feeling than new, soft, clean brushes?

→ Nails
Long or Short: I wish I could say medium length nails but out of these two options, I would have to say short because they’re so much easier to maintain.
Acrylic or Natural: Natural- I’ve never tried acrylic and I don’t think they’re particularly nice (especially when they grow out!)
Brights or Darks: It depends on the season but I’m going to choose brights because I love a bit of colour!

→ Fashion
Jeans or Sweat Pants: Definitely sweat pants (SO comfy!)
Dresses or Skirts: This is a hard one because I would choose to wear either dresses or skirts over jeans any day but I am going to choose skirts because you can make so many different outfits with them!
Stripes or Plaid: Stripes since they look good in any season and can make you look slimmer (yay!)
Flip flops or Sandals: Flip flops (any excuse to go to the beach!)
Necklaces or Bracelets: Necklaces, I think, although I don’t wear jewellery often!
Heels or Flats: Never mind looking after my feet, I think heels can really make an outfit and who doesn’t love to feel a bit taller?

→ Hair
Curly or Straight: They always say that you want what you don’t have and this is true for this question- I have naturally quite straight hair and would love curlier hair.
Bun or Ponytail: I have a lot dance lessons so I seem to constantly have to have my hair in a bun therefore I feel that ponytails are much better to wear when I want to look nice and not just for practical reasons!
Long or Short: I have long hair and think you can do so much more with it, plus it personally suits my face shape better.
Light or Dark: I have naturally dark hair and I can’t imagine having anything else. This isn’t very common but I really love my hair colour and would never choose to fully dye it a different colour!
Up or Down: I definitely much prefer to show off my long hair when it’s down.

→ Random
Rain or Shine: Shine of course!
Summer or Winter: I have to choose summer- sunshine, the beach and cute dresses make this one an easy choice!
Autumn or Spring: Though I do love spring because it feels like a new, fresh beginning, I have to choose Autumn as it’s one of the best times for fashion with burgundies and cosy jumpers coming back in.
Chocolate or Vanilla: I must admit, I have a big weak spot for chocolate and would 100% choose this over most food options!

Thank you for reading!

7 comments

  1. This is such a cool tag! Like you, I never use blush- it doesn’t make sense to me to use foundation to cover your natural blush and then add it back? Like what? Aha may be that’s just me

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

