The Beginnings of a Train Of Idea…

“Start a blog; get some experience under your belt” she said. That’s my school’s careers adviser. I’m not going to lie, blogging seemed a bit daunting at first: what would I write about and who would actually listen? I left the idea for some time, while GCSE exams practically digested my life, but now I have a huge expanse of summer ahead of me and more of a clue of what I want my future to hold. (Revising the same thing for hours on end really does teach you what you are passionate about!) In my case, it’s English, media and languages so this is not only to get that ‘experience under my belt’ but to help me practice and improve what makes me happy.

So there you go: that’s why I’m blogging.

Now,ย there’s so many things I want to write about, for example:

  • My life in general as a teenager- the stereotype of a moody teenager is one that deeply infuriates me as thisย preconception is not true (all of the time) and it’s a lot harder than it looks being this age.
  • Fashion- I really enjoy fashion and creating my own style so I will blog about outfit ideas for different occasions.
  • Dance- I have been doing ballet, tap and theatre for most of my lifeย so it is more than just a hobby for me. I will blog as I experience the enjoyable, rewarding and tough times that come with dancing.
  • Ideas that interest me- that’s why this blog is my ‘train of idea’: it might be topical subjects or thought-provoking questions that inspire me to write.

Follow to see me write about all these topics and much much more very soon!

13 comments

  1. Hey, this is really really awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d say just write about whatever YOU want to write. Also I know about GCSEs consuming your life. Mine finished on Friday and now I feel so so free it’s insane!

    Like

  2. Hi! Good luck with your blog, it seems lovely so far! I’m also done with GCSE’s and I’m definitely enjoying having no revision ๐Ÿ˜„ blogging is really great, and there are so many lovely people on this platform; I hope you have a wonderful experience with blogging! ๐Ÿ’— also, when I started blogging regularly I did one of the ’30 day blogging challenge’ things, where you write about a different topic every day for a month, it’s quite a bit of work, but I found it loads of fun and really great for starting my blog ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

    • Hi! Thank you so much, I think your blog is really really cool ๐Ÿ˜Š Well done on finishing your GCSEs- I agree, it’s so nice not having to worry about revision! I’m really enjoying blogging already and there seems so many great people, especially our age, doing it! Thank you, I might just try the 30 day challenge- that sounds like a super idea ๐Ÿ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aw thank you! You to! GCSEs suck ๐Ÿ˜ญ the people on here are lovely, and super supportive and friendly ๐Ÿ˜Š if you do, I’ll definitely read! I’m considering doing it again since we get such a long summer this year ๐Ÿ˜„

        Like

  3. haha i wish i could dance… i’m sure you are an amazing dancer ๐Ÿ™‚ good luck with blogging and everything as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

